Uploaded image for project: 'LAMS Development'
  1. LAMS Development
  2. LDEV-1737

Modify Define in Monitor so it doesn't show the "Re-Edit" or "Close" page

    Details

    • Type: New Feature
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Major
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.3
    • Fix Version/s: 2.4
    • Component/s: Tools
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Currently, After saving a Define in MOnitor activity (from monitor, obviously) you get to the "Re-Edit" or "Close"

      But the problem is that once we save the page, we are releasing the "Define monitor" and the kids are in the activity.... so if I reedit the content afterwards, the kids are already IN the activity.

      Solution: Fiona suggested to have a look at the action forward so instead of showing the "Re-Edit" or "Close" Page, we just close this window altogether.

      However, we might need to put an info div at the top of the page to let teachers know that after they have "Save" the kids are getting in the activity.

        Activity

          People

          • Assignee:
            dronych Andrey Balan
            Reporter:
            ernieg Ernie Ghiglione
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Development