Uploaded image for project: 'LAMS Development'
  1. LAMS Development
  2. LDEV-1465

Exception thrown when deleting a logged in user

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Minor
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2.0.4
    • Fix Version/s: 2.4
    • Component/s: General
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      Deleting a user while they are still logged in does not log them out. When the user goes to the My Groups screen, a Null Ptr Exception is thrown.

      If the user is disabled then the can still browse LAMS but they can't do much - once the My Groups page is refreshed they can't join any new lessons and they can't write any sequences to group folders. They can access lessons that they were in previously and create new designs and save them in their own folder.

      It should be relatively simple to kill their session, as we do if they logged in on another browser.

        Activity

        Hide
        ernieg Ernie Ghiglione added a comment -
        Irrelevant.
        Show
        ernieg Ernie Ghiglione added a comment - Irrelevant.

          People

          • Assignee:
            ernieg Ernie Ghiglione
            Reporter:
            fionam Fiona Malikoff
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved:

              Development